Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN (aiemmin Sauber F1 Team ja Alfa Romeo Racing) on Peter Sauberin perustama sveitsiläinen Formula 1-talli.. Sauberin ensiesiintyminen sarjassa tapahtui kaudella 1993, jolloin sen kuljettajina ajoivat suomalainen Jyrki Järvilehto ja itävaltalainen Karl Wendlinger.Heti ensimmäisessä kilpailussaan talli sai ensimmäiset pisteet Jyrki Järvilehdon ansiosta. The Sauber F1 Team have signed a multi-year technical and commercial partnership with Alfa Romeo, returning the Italian car manufacturer to F1 after an absence of more than 30 years.

Sauber and Honda had agreed an engine partnership for the 2018 season Formula One – Independent team: 2010 to 2017. Sauber and Honda cancel 2018 deal as struggling F1 team cite strategic reasons for split with engine supplier. This page is updated whenever new signings have been confirmed for the 2019 F1 season. Archives. Log in; Entries feed; Comments feed; New Teams and New Rules in 2018; F1 Greatest Drivers; Formula One Steering Wheels; F1 is the Empire of Bernie Ecclestone; Recent Comments. May 2019; Categories. F1 Champions; F1 Circuits; F1 Crashes; Formula 1; Formula 1 Cars; Meta.
Sauber F1 Team is a Swiss Formula One team.

The team competed as BMW Sauber from 2006 to 2009, and won one race. Sauber had entered its 40 th season in motor racing in 2010, with Ferrari back as its engine supplier and new drivers Kamui Kobayashi and Pedro de la Rosa in the cockpits.. 2012 was a very good year for the Sauber F1 Team, headlined by four podium finishes, 126 World Championship points and sixth place in the Constructors’ standings. Sauber will now continue to use Ferrari engines next season after ending plans to switch to Honda power in 2018. BMW has been involved in Formula One in a number of capacities since the inauguration of the World Drivers' Championship in 1950.The company entered occasional races in the 1950s and 1960s (often under Formula Two regulations), before building the BMW M12/13 inline-four turbocharged engine in the 1980s. Product Description. A list of the 2019 F1 drivers, teams and engine suppliers.

F1 Changing Rules for Engine Manufacturers? It was founded in the 1970s by Peter Sauber.The team ran its first Formula One in 1993.. Sauber was an independent team, it did not have the backing of a automobile manufacuer such as Ferrari.Having not won a single Grand Prix race, the team was sold to BMW in 2005.
The Sauber team in 2011 included Sergio Perez and Pedro de la Rosa, who finished in 16th and 20th place in the Driver Standing respectively.

Add to your display this engine cover taken from a Sauber C30 which raced in the 2011 FIA Formula One World Championship .